panorama destination

panorama destination

AirAsia Announces Two New Hua Hin Flights
16 July 2020 | Written by Chris Alexander

Thai AirAsia have confirmed they will commence operations on two new routes, connecting travellers in the Land of Smiles to one of the Kingdom’s emerging holiday locations: Hua Hin. Flying twice weekly, the new flights, which are just 1 hour and 20 minutes in duration, will depart from Chiang Mai and Udon Thani beginning from 7th August 2020.  

Setting off every Friday and Sunday, the new services from AirAsia add to a steadily expanding network of domestic flights in Thailand, connecting travel hubs to a range of popular and developing tourism destinations. Hua Hin has been identified by AirAsia as a location of high potential, with sufficient demand projected to support additional flight services. 

“Hua Hin is a seaside town that offers incomparable relaxation,” explains Santisuk Klongchaiya, who is CEO of Thai AirAsia. “Peaceful and serene, the destination is also home to various activities and is a perfect fit for friends, couples and families with its coffee shops, fresh seafood and sites such as Mrigadayavan Palace, Hua Hin Train Station and night market,” he added. 

Chiang Mai and Udon Thani are already well-established destinations on the tourist trail, with excellent travel and transit networks in place. The new flights to Hua Hin from these cities will offer international travellers in Thailand an extra option for continued exploration; weekend breaks or extended getaways in one of the nation’s finest new beach attractions. 

Located in Prachuap Khiri Khan Province in the northern part of the Malay Peninsula in Thailand, Hua Hin District is a beach resort town that’s growing in status; the Thai government is investing in infrastructure and promotion of the region as the “Thai Riviera”, developing a stretch of coastline between Phetchaburi in the north and Chumphon in the south. 

To promote the new flights to Hua Hin, AirAsia is offering a special fare of 777 baht per trip, valid for travel anytime between 7th August 2020 and 26th March 2021.