panorama destination

panorama destination

Thailand Offers Free Visa on Arrival Until April 2020
03 December 2019 | Written by dtnweb

As part of a Royal Thai Government waiver scheme, travellers from 18 countries are now entitled to a free VoA in Thailand until Spring of next year.

Until 30 April 2020, citizens of Bhutan, Bulgaria, China (including Taiwan), Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Uzbekistan and Vanuatu are all exempt from the 2,000 Baht VoA fee for single-entry leisure travel in Thailand, providing their stay is for no longer than 15 days in total.

As part of the programme, applicants will be exempt from the normal 2,000 Baht visa fee until 30 April, 2020, but are still required to pay a 600 Baht online processing fee to the relevant visa agencies. The visa is valid for entry at Suvarnabhumi, Don Mueang, Phuket and Chiang Mai International Airports.

The Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) encourages travellers from these 18 nations to make the most of this offer by applying for the e-visa online.

Travellers from the countries listed above can apply for the Thailand e-visa via the following websites: and

For citizens of other countries, and for more information about Thailand’s Visa Regulations, click here.