panorama destination

panorama destination

Thailand Waives Visa Fees For Chinese New Year
18 January 2019 | Written by dtnweb

In a move that’s expected to boost the number of tourists coming to the Land of Smiles for Chinese New Year, the Thai government has confirmed that citizens of certain countries will be exempt from Visa on Arrival fees when entering Thailand.

The National News Bureau of Thailand reports that tourists from a total of 21 countries will have their visa on arrival fee waived up until 30th April 2019. Those 21 countries are Andora, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Taiwan, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

Travellers holding passports from those countries will be exempted from the 2,000 baht fee for visa on arrival for the purpose of touring in Thailand for a maximum of 15 days.

The Governor of the Tourism Authority of Thailand, Yuthasak Supasorn, remarked that this is a perfect time to visit Thailand to celebrate Chinese New Year in February and Songkran in the second week of April.